Chinese Medicine Regulatory Office

Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute (GCMTI)

Testing methods


Disclaimer

  • Precaution
    These methods may involve the use of hazardous materials and dangerous goods. It is the user’s responsibility to apply appropriate precaution when handling such materials. Use eye and hand protection and where necessary carry out the work in a fume cupboard.
  • Method and commercial products
    1. It is the user’s responsibility to assess the suitability of the testing items when adopting the testing methods.
    2. Any name of brand, suppliers and manufacturer for a particular products appeared in the method just reflected the real situation that they were used during the method development. There are no implications, endorsement, certification and preference to favour any particular products. Similar products of other brand names may also be used and users should evaluate their performance and efficacy on the testing methods.
    3. The users of the testing methods should possess adequate knowledge and laboratory techniques to perform analyses using the testing methods. They should understand any potential danger or hazards arising from the tests. The users should also read the material safety data sheet (MSDS) and access the risks and danger before performing the analysis.
    4. The information in this method may be re-disseminated or reproduced, provided that the Government Chinese Medicines Testing Institute (GCMTI), as the source of information, is acknowledged and that the re-dissemination or reproduction is for non-commercial use. Any other reproduction, adaptation, distribution, dissemination or making available of the information in this method for commercial use is strictly prohibited unless prior written authorizations obtained from the GCMTI.

Category

衞生署中醫藥規管辦公室

政府中藥檢測中心

測試方法


免責聲明

  • 預防措施
    方法可能涉及使用有害物質及危險物品。在處理此類物質時,使用者有責任採取適當的預防措施。使用眼睛和手部保護的裝置,並必要時在通風櫥中進行工作。
  • 方法與商業產品
    1. 採用檢測方法時,使用者有責任評估測試方法對其測試對象的適用性。
    2. 出現於方法中的任何品牌,供應商和特定產品的名稱,只是反映了它們在方法開發過程中實際的使用情況。對於任何特定產品,沒有任何暗示,認可,證明和偏好去支持某一種品牌。使用者亦可選用其他品牌的同類型產品及自行評估該產品在方法上的表現和效用。
    3. 使用者應具備足夠的實驗室知識和技術,了解測試方法涉及使用的危險化學品,查看化學品安全技術說明書,評估測試中可能產生的任何潛在危險,才使用測試方法進行分析。
    4. 本方法內的資訊,可供發布或複製作非商業用途,但必須註明有關資訊是由衞生署政府中藥檢測中心提供的。除非事先得到衞生署政府中藥檢測中心的書面授權,否則嚴禁複製、改編、分發、發布或提供本方法內的資訊作商業用途。

目錄